logo flower

Campsite near Beauval Zoo

The Lodges of Blois-Chambord, located 45 minutes from the Zoo-parc will be the ideal pied-à-terre to visit the Zoo de Beauval and the castles of the Loire.

Plan the whole day, leaving early from the Lodges, to make the most of this exceptional park, recognized as one of the 10 most beautiful in the world.

Presentation of the Beauval Zoopark

The ZooParc de Beauval covers 40 hectares and is home to 800 species of animals, some of which are very rare or even unique in France, such as the giant pandas that have made it famous or the Tasmanian devils that have made it so famous.

One of the ZooParc’s raisons d’être is indeed to welcome animal species threatened with extinction.

It is also a place to raise awareness of the need to preserve and often restore the biodiversity of the different ecosystems of our planet. Beyond this educational role, the ZooParc is involved in the conservation of animal species thanks to its brand new veterinary clinic. The outcome of this approach is the reintroduction of animals in their original natural environment.

Discover the novelty of the Beauval Zoo :discover the novelty of the Beauval Zoo : the immense equatorial dome and its tropical animals. Expect an unforgettable experience, discovering the rich equatorial fauna and flora : more than two hours of visit, in the heart of Beauval, in the reconstituted equatorial forest, surrounded by ponds and aquariums that will allow you to observe an amazing fauna !

campsite near zoo beauval
beauval elephant zoo
hippopotamus beauval zoo
white tiger beauval zoo
zoo beauval show

Activities at Beauval Zoo

Several shows and animations are proposed to you every day, from April to November.

  • Show “The masters of the air” : For this show located in a vast green theatre, more than 500 birds fly above your heads, in an amphitheatre of 3 000 seats.
    Owls, cranes, pelicans, owls, storks, ibis, macaws, cockatoos, … join the birds of prey in a prodigious ballet: a great show !
  • Sea lion show : Sea lions show all their agility and speed in the water in this dynamic and colorful show that will enchant young and old alike, in the aquatic amphitheatre, with its diving slide.
  • Pedagogical animations: The scientific animators of Beauval Zoo meet visitors throughout the Park and throughout the day to present the particularities of the different species and to feed them. Your children will love it !
doe zoo beauval
lyon zoo beauval
beauval panda zoo

Information on the Beauval Zoo

The ZooParc de Beauval opens every day of the year at 9 h, including public holidays, and closes its entrance doors at 6:30 pm. The exit, is free and it is therefore possible to continue the visit after 18:30.

A full day of visit at least is necessary to make the complete visit of the ZooParc de Beauval and the equatorial dome. It is therefore preferable to arrive early in the morning to make the most of the animals.

Animations are organized from April 15th to November 11th.

Discover other activities in the region
©2020 Lodges de Blois Chambord by Tuvedlacom - Privacy Policy
mi, Sed sed justo facilisis consequat. ut elit. risus.

logo flower

Camping à proximité du Zoo de Beauval

Les Lodges de Blois-Chambord, situés à 45 minutes du Zoo-parc constitueront le pied-à-terre idéal pour visiter le Zoo de Beauval et les châteaux de la Loire proche du camping.

Prévoir la journée entière, en partant tôt des Lodges, pour profiter au maximum de ce parc exceptionnel, reconnu comme l’un des 10 plus beaux au monde.

Présentation du Zooparc de beauval

Le ZooParc de Beauval s’étend sur 40 hectares et abrite 800 espèces d’animaux dont certaines très rares, voire uniques en France comme les pandas géants qui ont fait sa renommée ou les diables de Tasmanie.

L’une des raisons d’être du ZooParc est en effet d’accueillir les espèces animales menacées d’extinction.

C’est aussi un lieu de sensibilisation à la nécessité de préserver et bien souvent restaurer la biodiversité des différents écosystèmes de notre planète. Au delà de ce rôle pédagogique le ZooParc s’implique dans la conservation des espèces animales grâce à sa toute nouvelle clinique vétérinaire. L’aboutissement de cette démarche se traduit par la réintroduction d’animaux dans leur milieu naturel originel.

Découvrez la nouveauté du Zoo de Beauval : l’immense dôme équatorial et ses animaux tropicaux. Attendez-vous à une expérience inoubliable, à la découverte de la riche faune et flore équatoriale : plus de deux heures de visite, au cœur de Beauval, dans la forêt équatoriale reconstituée, entourée de bassins et d’aquariums qui vous permettront d’observer une faune étonnante !

camping proche zoo beauval
elephant zoo de beauval
hippopotame zoo de beauval
tigre blanc zoo de beauval
spectacle zoo beauval

Activités au Zoo de beauval

Plusieurs spectacles et animations vous sont proposés tous les jours, d’avril à novembre.

  • Spectacle “Les maîtres des airs” : Pour ce spectacle situé dans un vaste théâtre de verdure, plus de 500 oiseaux évoluent au-dessus de vos têtes, dans un amphithéatre de 3 000 places.
    Chouettes, Grues, pélicans, chouettes, cigognes, ibis,aras, cacatoès,…se joignent aux rapaces dans un ballet prodigieux : du grand spectacle !
  • Spectacle d’otaries : “L’odyssée des lions de mer” : Des otaries montrent toute leur agilité et leur rapidité dans l’eau dans ce spectacle dynamique et haut en couleurs qui enchantera petits et grands, dans le cadre de l’amphithéâtre aquatique, avec son toboggan-plongeoir.
  • Animations pédagogiques : Les animateurs scientifiques du Zoo de Beauval donnent rendez-vous aux visiteurs dans tout le Parc et durant toute la journée, pour leur présenter les particularités des différentes espèces et les nourrir. Vos enfants adoreront !
biche zoo beauval
lyon zoo beauval
panda zoo beauval

Informations sur le Zoo de beauval

Le ZooParc de Beauval ouvre tous les jours de l’année à 9 h, y compris les jours fériés et ferme ses portes d’entrée à 18h30. La sortie, est libre et il est donc possible de continuer la visite passé 18h30.

Une journée entière de visite au minimum est nécessaire pour effectuer la visite complète du ZooParc de Beauval et du dôme équatorial. Il est donc préférable d’arriver tôt le matin pour profiter au mieux des animaux.

Les animations sont organisées du 15 avril au 11 novembre.

Découvrez les autres activités de la région
©2020 Lodges de Blois Chambord par Tuvedlacom - Mentions légales - Politique de confidentialité
sed ut Aenean ante. libero mi, libero. in